Drunk Driving Arrests
The first drunk driving arrest in Wisconsin is not a crime. The second, third and fourth arrests are misdemeanors, but the fourth could be a felony if it happens within five (5) years of the third OWI conviction.
If you are under the age of 21, you cannot drink any alcohol and drive. If you are 21 or older, you need to have a blood alcohol concentration of .08 percent in order to be guilty of drunk driving for the first three convictions. The fourth and subsequent convictions only require a blood alcohol concentration of .02 for a conviction.
Facing Drunk Driving Arrest: Contact Us
If you are facing a DUI or OWI arrest in Wisconsin, it is important to contact with Eisenberg Law Offices. We have experienced DUI and OWI attorneys who can help you navigate the system after your drunk driving arrest in Wisconsin. The lawyers at Eisenberg Law Offices have over 30 years experience in drunk driving law and can let you know what to expect and obtain the best outcome possible in your case. If you are facing a DUI or OWI arrest or charge in Wisconsin, do not hesitate to call us. Contact us at your earliest convenience for a free consultation.
RECENT CASE RESULTS
Eisenberg Law has successfully represented our clients in thousands of Personal Injury, Criminal Defense and Family Law Cases during our 30-plus years in business.
RECENT BLOG POSTS
- 6 Facts About Wisconsin Personal Injury Law | Eisenberg Law
- Example Of Unlawful OWI Stops In Wisconsin
- Wisconsin Car Crash Statute of Limitations Is Three Years
- Ignition Interlock Device | OWI in Wisconsin
- Q And A With A Wisconsin Car Accident Lawyer
- Getting A Second Option For Car Accident Injuries